Our Leadership

St. Mary’s Healthcare System for Children

Executive Leadership

Edwin F. Simpser, MD
President & Chief Executive Officer

Sean Lally
Vice President, Development and External Relations

Ken Kupetsky
Vice President, Chief Information Officer

William Mead
Chief Operating Officer & Chief Financial Officer

Adam Waxer, Esq.
General Counsel and Corporate Compliance Officer

Clinical Management

Dawn Cuglietto, PsyD
Assistant Vice President, Patient & Family Services and Rehabilitation

Vivian Figueroa, LNHA
Assistant Vice President, Inpatient Administrator

Elvira Fardella-Roveto, RN, FNP B-C
Director of Professional Services/Home Care Administrator

Desiree Merrill, MD
Medical Director

Board of Directors

  • Cindy S. Johnson, Co-Chair
  • Stephen Brent Wells, Co-Chair
  • Raymond M. Planell, Esq., Vice Chairman
  • Samuel R. Karetsky, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Stuart Acker
  • Alexander Buchholz
  • Nick Cannon
  • Harry Coghlan
  • Ruth Colp-Haber
  • Anthony Coniglio
  • Norman M. Feinberg
  • Mark Goldberg
  • Thomas Kissane
  • Jeffrey Levine
  • Henry T. Lievre
  • Vincent L. Riso
  • Peter E. Roth

Honorary Director

  • The Honorable Claire Shulman

Founding Directors

  • Mother Miriam, CSM
  • Sr. Mary Jean, CSM